Have you ever thought…maybe…just maaaaybe…she’s just not that into you?

January 7, 2010 at 1:10 PM | Posted in Hear me ROAR!, Soapbox in the Raw | 20 Comments

10 shockers men are always surprised to find out about women. Yes, men are from Mars and women are from Venus but we all live on planet Earth and we may not be SO different.

1. We take what you say with a grain of salt

Not all of us hang onto your every word, because frankly we know most of you are full of it. The sensible women can see your game, hell! she may even have done it before herself. (or is currently doing it) Don’t convince yourself that all women play the fool because you’ll be the one played in the end.

2. Sometimes we don’t like to cuddle either

Maybe it’s fatigue, maybe it’s too hot or maybe it’s boring being intertwined staring at the ceiling while you snore your hot breathe in my face. Whatever the reason is, cuddling may not always be our first choice at one moment or another. Cuddling, when I’m in the mood is awesome but other times please keep to thaaaat side of the bed.

3. Sometimes we don’t want you there

Hey, you know those women that like to spend every waking minute with their boo and when they’re apart she’s missing him like crazy and needs to constantly talk/text/email/gchat/tweet/BBM him to keep sane? Yeaaaaa…I’m not one of those. Just because I told you that my friend is having a party does not mean I want you to come with. Unless I explicitly extend an invitation…guess what, you’re not invited. Go play x-box or whatever you people do.

4. Sometimes we check out pretty women too

Gentleman take note: Not every woman “hates.” I can’t stand that foolish idea anyway. Mature women can give credit when it is due. Don’t set pre-school minded females that constantly tear the next woman down as often as they blink as the norm. If a woman is secure in herself she can give a compliment or props to another woman just as easily as men can. So save that erroneous mantra for someone who doesn’t take what you say with a grain of salt.

5. Sometimes we’re just not that into you

*GASP* Hard to believe eh? Not really. Just because your mother told you you were handsome and that girl Melissa shared her cupcake with you in the 5th grade does not mean every woman thinks your God’s gift. Case in point; a few months back, I was seeing a wonderful guy. Tall, dark, handsome, extremely educated, funny, treated me well. He cooked for me all the time, took me out and definitely made me feel special. There was technically nothing wrong with him but after a couple months I had absolutely no desire to see him anymore and I didn’t know why. A quick analysis from my mother deemed I “was just not that into him.” Great guy….for someone else. So to the men with the swollen head, please get over yourself…because I certainly did.

6. Sometimes we have 2 boyfriends

I am by no means condoning cheating. That’s definitely not the point of this topic. I just want to make it clear, that if we don’t make it clear that we are exclusive, then we are not and I will continue to be single. sexy. and free.

7. We can kiss and keep it moving

Another shocker. Yes, I can kiss you and never answer your call or text again. Unless I show a genuine interest and I want to continue seeing you, please don’t assume I’m sprung. You were probably a bad kisser. *kanye shrug*

8. We believe in bros before hoes too

Women have friends. True blue friends are hard to come by. Yes, we all hear the horror stories of “that friend” who drops her girls whenever she gets a boo. It happens. It happens among both men and women but gentlemen please don’t be fooled into thinking all females have that weak mentality. Would I choose my best friend, the woman that sends me personalized cards for any cool occurance that ever happens in my life, over you? Absolutely.

9. Sometimes we’ll pass on the drink because you’re just not worth the hassle

Yea…we all see him coming. “That guy” saunteering his way on over, undressing us with his pervy eyes and a little bit too eager. Yea we see you my dude. And we don’t like it. It may be we’re not interested. It may be you can’t form a coherent, intelligible idea. It may be you’re short. Maybe we’re already drunk; but we will not accept a drink from you just because you offered. We can tell the price for that free drink is way too high.

10. Sometimes we just don’t wanna argue either. Geez!

We all get into little tiffs here and there. Some men think women like arguing for the sake of arguing. This may be true for those women but definitely not all women. I would rather not spend 10-20 minutes arguing about something stupid when we could be laughing at something stupid. It’s just plain exhausting. Can’t we just cuddle?

Related: Guys DON’T do this

20 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. JEEVUS! Thank you…I needed someone to voice all the shit I have knocking around in my head somewhere.

    May I also add,

    1. Not all of us are insecure about our weight/appearance, therefore if I ask you about how I look in something, it’s because I want your honest opinion, not for you to lie to me and say I look fabulous when I really don’t. I’m a big girl, I can take it.

    2. Don’t be fooled into thinking just because I may say “It’s yours” during sex that it’s REALLY yours. The last time I checked, it was attached to MY ovaries, breasts, lips, thighs – whatever. If I don’t want to be touched, kissed, humped, fondled or whatever your choice of attack is, DO NOT get defensive and think you have a right to my stuff whenever. It’s mine and just like Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman, “You don’t tell me what to do! I say who, I say when, I say…..WHO!”

  2. Well Done! The one abt the drink I think is the number 1 shocker for guys. Loved it.

    • Yea, remember that guy with the carry on bags under his eyes? Not a good look homeboy, not a good look.

  3. “because frankly we know most of you are full of it.”

    Lol, thanks Ms Crack…

    Nice post, though.

    • AH #cmonson how you gonna blast out my crack beliefs like that. Refer to topic number 10. Please and thank you.

  4. Man If I met a girl that had 5 to 8 of these qualities, I would be cool!

  5. […] Related: Have you ever thought…maybe SHE’S not into YOU?! […]

  6. Well this has post has got to take the cake….I mean I would think about these things all the time( and currrently am lol)

  7. […] Related: Have you ever thought maybe just maaaaybe she’ just not that into YOU?! […]

  8. […] Why are you single? Uh cuz I’d rather eat raw cookie dough! DUH! Related: Have you ever thought maybe, just maaaaybe she’s just not that into you? Related: Guys, don’t do this Related: Best Advice: Don’t take him seriously…until […]

  9. […] Related: Best Advice:Don’t take him seriously…until you do Related: Guys don’t do this Related: Why didn’t he call me back? Because you’re a f*****g psycho that’s why Related: 5 reasons why my father RUINED my dating life Related: Have you ever thought maybe, just maaaaybe she’s just not that into you? […]

  10. […] Guys, don’t do this… Related: Have you ever thought…maybe…just maaaaybe…she’s just not that into you? Related: Best Advice: Don’t take him seriously…until you […]

  11. […] Have you ever thought maybe she’s just not that into you? Related: Guys, don’t do this! Related: Black Male Privelege Related: Oh hi, while you were […]

  12. […] Oh hi, while you were objectifying me… Related: Have you ever thought maybe she’s just not that into you? Related: Guys, don’t do this! Related: Black Male […]

  13. So true so true. I hate to cuddle. Lmao at “the carry on bags under his eyes.”

  14. […] Related: Have you ever thought…maybe she’s just not that into you? […]

  15. […] Whatever happened to a womanly figure? Related: Have you ever thought maybe, she’s just not that into you? Related: Womanhood: It ain’t all about bouncing breasts and jiggling booties Related: Guys, […]

  16. […] Have you ever thought…maybe…just maaaaybe…she’s just not that into you? Related: Man exposes himself to woman in public…happens all the time Related: Guys, please […]

  17. […] 1: …But what am I saying he’s not even that into me. Hasn’t asked me out formally its all this informal friendly bbm […]

  18. […] The ones who engaged in the drama and entertained his calls and left me to ignore him when I lost his number after I said I would and oh yea the ones who cleared their schedule every time he wanted to “chill,” […]


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.