Ladies, sometimes you just gotta…SHUT UP!

July 27, 2010 at 12:37 PM | Posted in As A Man, Boys! Boys! Boys!, Love, Dating & Relationships | 5 Comments

Beeb and I were in the car in front of my place when I suddenly remembered I needed some lettuce and fruit for tomorrow’s green smoothie. I asked him to take me around to the local market to get them, at the exact moment it started pouring. He drove up as close as possible to the front of the market. I was gearing up to take an Olympic leap over the curb and dash straight in. I started in for the door handle as he opened his door, “I’ll get the umbrella in the trunk” he said. “Oh it’s ok, I’ll just run in, I—”

He stopped me, “I’m going to get the umbrella in the back.” I absently continued my haphazard assurance, thinking it’s no big deal let me just make a quick run for it, “Nah it’s cool, I’ll just…” He turned, looked at me straight in the eye and said, “I am going to get the umbrella in the trunk.” My mouth closed and my hands dropped to my lap. He then proceeded to get the umbrella, open my door and walk me 2 feet to the awning of the store. Everyone stared, and I kept my mouth shut.

Related: 5 Reasons why my father RUINED my dating life
Related: ‘Madre said’: The top ten quotes that reveal the facts of life
Related: “Madre said” Partie Deux
Related: “I could have married any one of my boyfriends”
Related: The stupid BS some guys do

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You can do that I am woman hear me roar stuff. At the first instance I wouldve sat right back and waited.

    • Nah, it wasn’t about I am woman hear me roar, more about the store is 2 feet in front of me let me just run in real fast, not really thinking about it.

  2. Good stuff. Like to see examples that there are still some gentlemen left.

  3. […] known fact that women can appreciate each other, just as, if not more than they can appreciate a “good” man.  I know the latter has been perpetuated abundantly more than the former, but it’s true. […]

  4. […] Sheltering me from the rain […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

