Top 10 reasons why work NEVER stresses me out

February 18, 2010 at 3:25 PM | Posted in Do something whydoncha, Don't be a Dummy, Higher Definition, I support this, Uncategorized | 3 Comments

10. Panic is pointless
I am more likely to keep my cool than not, simply because panic and stress offers no real solution except panic and stress. It is inefficacious of any form or fashion of progress. Freaking out does not solve the problem nor does it make the process go smoothly. It’s more logical to identify the problem, sort through what needs to be done and get on with it already!

9. I’ll respect you
I respect everyone because we are all human. Respect is a freebie from me. Worthy until proven unworthy.

8. I don’t care about your attitude
I’m cordial and pleasant to everyone. I acknowledge and speak to everyone I work with. If a colleague chooses to have an attitude that’s their business, not mine. I’ll carry the same tune I had before and after your venom.

7. I will take ownership for my mess-ups
I strive for excellence. I’m not perfect and don’t claim to be, so in the rare occasion I do mess-up on the job I will readily take responsibility for my actions and can guarantee it will never happen again. I take mistakes and turn it into a learning and growing experience. Bosses and supervisors appreciate the honesty and will feel assured that you learned from your mistake.

6. This is why I speak loudly, clearly and precisely
Everyone says I have a loud voice. Yes, I by no means grew up in a silent household. We are all vivacious and jovial. I have found that speaking loudly and clearly allows little room for confusion and that’s great because I hate you repeating myself.

5. Yes you are my co-worker.
And that is all. I will value your opinion (or pretend to). But the workplace is where that starts and ends.

4. When someone comes at me bitter I respond with sugar
My mother always told me this, and it has proven very effective. She says if your response is sweet, the bitter perp will realize how maniacally they are addressing you and tone it down.

3. Just let it go mayn.What do you have to prove?
I have come across many a rude and “no home training having” people in my years of working. An off-color comment, remark or e-mail may send most into a rage, but really, it ain’t that serious. It can never be. Just let it roll off your back, within reason. If you feel disrespected address the issue, stand up for yourself and be aggressive but not everything is worthy of addressing.

2. I have fun
If someone was blindfolded at my place of work, they would think they were at a comedy show. I like to have fun in everything I do and work is not exempt. I keep the laughter flowing because…why not?

1. I love my work
I know I am extremely blessed to love what I do. I identified my passion at an early age and I am proud to say I am living my dream daily. I urge you to do the same.

Related: If you have to cry, go to the bathroom

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. If more people took ownership for their mess ups, instead of just passing the buck, things would be SO much easier.

  2. […] Related: Top Ten Reasons why work NEVER Stresses me out […]

  3. […] change mine.” On a different occasion she told me how to she deals with insufferable co-workers.  “Don’t worry about those people. They still have to live with themselves. […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

