What part of “Not Interested” do you not understand?

December 3, 2009 at 12:22 PM | Posted in Ah C'mon!, Gimme a frickin break!, I have had enough | 5 Comments

“I’m not interested.”

“Oh so you have a boyfriend?”

“Nope. I’m single.”

“Oh, so you’re a lesbian”

“Nope. I’m straight. I’m just not interested.”

“Wait, but…”

Maybe it’s ego. Maybe it’s because no one bothered to tell them they’re not God’s gift to women…but why can’t some men understand that a woman may just not want them? You’re probably a great guy, most likely not…but I have no desire to continue this conversation. I gave you a free pass now exit stage right. We can run down the list of why you have not piqued my interest but I’m not that cruel.

What is the deal with these incredulous men?

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] What part of “not interested” don’t you understand? Related: Why are you single? Uh cuz I’d rather eat raw cookie dough! DUH! Related: Have you […]

  2. […] What part of “not interested” do you not understand? Related: 5 reasons why my father ruined my dating life Related: Why are you single? Uh, because […]

  3. […] Related: Guys, don’t do this Related: Best Advice: Don’t take him seriously…until you do Related: What part of ‘not interested’ do you not understand? […]

  4. […] What part of “not interested” do you not understand? Related: I could have married any one of my boyfriends Related: 5 things that’ll get […]

  5. […] Related: Man exposes himself to woman in public…happens everyday Related: Ummm sir why are you STILL talking…? Related: What part of “Not Interested” do you not understand? […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

